My Brother

17 04 2008

The Free Fahad Campaign needs your assistance. Funds are used strictly for the campaign – including events, flyers, legal expenses, etc.

12 miles away in a cell is my brother
24 hour confined hell for my brother
They try to separate me with fear from my brother
But things aren’t as they appear with my brother
They call him a terrorist, I call him my brother
Tell me why they had to go take my brother
Because he says his Lord is Allah and no other?
Was it because he cared enough to teach did my brother
Or was it the hearts he used to reach did my brother
Was it that he was different from the crowd is my brother
Was it that he is a Muslim that is proud is my brother
They say that he’s heartless, my brother?
When they have him sitting in the darkness, my brother
I ask Allah to pour out on him patience, my brother
2 years without trial he’s waited, my brother
12 miles away in a cell is my brother
Sensory deprived hell for my brother
But I won’t allow them to defeat my brother
As long as I can stand on my feet for my brother
As long as I can stand up and speak for my brother
I will not be afraid nor weak for my brother
I will not stand on the fence for my brother
I will stand up in defense for my brother
No effort too small or immense for my brother
I have no doubt they will clear my brother
And Allah will dry a mothers tears for my brother
But what I want to say here for my brother
If you’re not willing to stand for your brother
Then this will only expand to your brothers
If you choose to forget or ignore my brother
I will not stand here beg and implore for my brother
It doesn’t matter what they have in store for my brother
And Allah is my lord and He’s the lord of my brother


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

